NSO Times
NSO header
NSO Masthead


relay for lifeIf you weren't sure why some NSO staffers were sporting a bit more facial hair during the month of Novenber, rest assured it was for a good cause.

"No Shave November" was a fund raising event held to raise money for "Relay For Life." It's proved to be so popular that we're adding "No Shave December" to the effort.

The rules are a bit different. Lt. Colonel C. Walz, Chief of Corrections, explained it in a memo:

"Due to overwhelming support of the Relay for Life fundraiser announced in Memo 17-136 as No Shave November, Sheriff Baron has approved an additional month for “No Shave December” through December 31, 2017.

"No Shave December” will strictly be for the purpose of raising additional funds for Relay for Life. There will be no contest or judging. New cards will be issued.

"All personnel interested in participating should contact Sergeant Goosby to make your payment (cash only) and receive your new “No Shave Card” no later than Monday, December 4, 2017. He will again be the point of contact for payment and sign up and may be reached at 823-1552. Upon payment, you will be given a “no shave card” that you can show your supervisor that you have paid to be part of the fundraiser.


1. Must provide a minimum donation amount of $30.00 to participate by Monday, December 4 (after pay day – cash only). A new shave card will be issued at time of payment.
2. Personnel who participated in No Shave November and wish to continue to grow their beard/goatee must have their new card on December 4, 2017 or they must shave.
3. There will be no judging or contest for No Shave December. It will strictly be for additional time to raise money for Relay for Life.

Click to download the print version of NSO Times

NSO Times 10 11 2017 V2 FINAL

Hard copy version available in the Administration Office, 140 East Street

Staff Birthdays


Michael Behrens
Aaron Brooks
Stephen Brown
Emily Caraballo
Larry Carter
Pamela Castellanos
Tetashera Cohen
Rachel Conrad
Shawn Dean
Hans Demillo
Shanika Dudley
Heather Franklin
Robert Freeman
Avery Gaskins
Little George
Anne Giles
Alicia Graves
Derrick Hayes
Alesia Holness
Anthony Jackson
Jedd Jewell
Sharnika Johnson
Xavier Kent
Amanda Klutts
Terrence Lee
Jason Lindsey
Michael Martin
Chester Mckinney
Andrew Mears
Nega Muluneh
Laura Niedholdt
Michael O'Toole
Lucia Parker
Rafael Samboy
Karen Shelton
Dahlia Smith
Angela Tardy
Michael Tuominen
Amanda Whitson
Daryl Williams

Subscribe to the digital version of NSO Times

* indicates required
hampton roads best place
V3 2

Get In Touch

  • 811 E. City Hall Avenue
    Norfolk, VA 23510

  • (757) 664-4700

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.